Posted on

Boy, I’m going to feel that in the morning…

Oy.

So, I don’t know if you are aware, but I have no choice but to work every other weekend. Since rehearsal typically starts at 1  and I don’t normally finish my work day until 3, I had to do some rearranging. I got up at 4, went to work 5-1, and booted it to the Firehall just in time to catch the end of the vocal warmup. I’m so tired,  as I write this, I keep nodding off. Hopefully, as you read this, the same thing isn’t happening to you.

(Really, I shouldn’t complain, since Texas has a performance at the Best Western RIGHT NOW, AFTER rehearsal- go see A Month Of Sundays!)

After a couple of rehearsals, I’ve drawn some conclusions- it’s a great cast, and man, we are all working hard already! I think “Wilkommen” is going to be dazzling, and I think it’s fun that I get to end the number in a split! THIS means I must incorporate some major yoga back into my workout routine, and if anyone wants to join me, let me know. And don’t forget Zumba!

As I write this, my lower back is aching, my feet hurt from new character shoes (which otherwise I LOVE), and I keep getting charley horses in my calves (heh heh- charley HORSES…CALVES  -that’s………not really funny, is it?.)  Anyway, on the bright side, my inner thighs are doing fine, so I’m relatively sure I didn’t overextend ONE part of my anatomy. Though I may add a quick edit to this post after a night’s sleep. It’s entirely possible I won’t have an easy time getting up tomorrow. Since it’s my day off, I may not even get UP tomorrow, especially if I can find a way to clean the kitchen and do laundry from my bed.

EDIT: I am a little stiff this morning,  but totally shocked it’s not worse. A little music, a little light tooling around the house- I may not die after all.

About kitkathelga

36 years old, and a coffee shop manager for a long time- but the love of theatre keeps me from going crazy. My town has a magnificent community theatre company that keeps letting me play onstage for some reason. I'm getting married for the first time next year to the most wonderful man, and I have a 16 year old daughter and an 11 year old son (yes I did everything backwards, I know.)

One response to “Boy, I’m going to feel that in the morning…

  1. Texas ⋅

    Your so sweet! Thanks for the nod btw:) Continuing to enjoy your blog!!!

Leave a Reply

