Posted on

Two down….

All right- the first weekend’s performances of Doubt are over. I’m really glad we got some shows under our belt and I think this cast is excellent and overall, the show is great.

I gotta say, though, we’ve had a few bobbles and it’s been stressful trying to overcome them. It’s been quite scary going onstage and not feeling totally confident with what’s happening.  I’m not sure what the solution is, but I’m glad we’re all doing whatever we can to find it. I wouldn’t trade the role of Sister James for anything and I hope my fellow cast is having an amazing time with their roles as well. We’re already hearing great things from the audiences, so that’s very encouraging. Just got to keep making the show tighter and tighter, like Sister Aloysius’…well, never mind.

Since, I was busy with Hell Week last Wednesday, I missed learning The Money Song for Cabaret- how was that for anyone who DID learn it and might be reading this? It looks a bit difficult. I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed right now- usually I can cope with a lot at once, but I’m struggling. Maybe I’m getting too old for this. I said to Eusene tonight that life is always going to be busy, it may as well be filled with stuff I WANT to do. But perhaps I WANT to do too much.

Shit. I’m a bit of a hot mess right now.

It’s 10:30, I have to be up at 4 and work at 5…my post is totally stream of consciousness right now, and I think I must turn my brain off and my clocks back…which means it’s 9:30! Props to Daylight Savings Time. I’m out.

About kitkathelga

36 years old, and a coffee shop manager for a long time- but the love of theatre keeps me from going crazy. My town has a magnificent community theatre company that keeps letting me play onstage for some reason. I'm getting married for the first time next year to the most wonderful man, and I have a 16 year old daughter and an 11 year old son (yes I did everything backwards, I know.)

4 responses to “Two down….

  1. Kevin ⋅

    Though you moan, and you groan
    (Quite a lot)
    You can take it on the chin.

  2. Heather ⋅

    No you don’t and yes you can! Just think of the improvisational skill-set that you’re creating for yourself 😉
    Heather

Leave a Reply

