Posted on

Heather-this is my post that starts with Heather-there aren’t any other words

….ok, yes there are.(This is a song she sings sometimes.)

My best friend Heather was added to the Cabaret cast, and it’s AWESOME! In one rehearsal, she’s pretty much caught up to the rest of us, because she is amazing, and I am so happy to be able to spend more time with her. (She’s also my maid of honour, so I’m sure we’ll be seeing a crap-ton of each other anyhow.) She shall be Fritzie, and Fritzie shall be continually to blame for certain items disappearing….well, I shan’t say where.

(It’s her hoo-ha.)

Today was a very, very long rehearsal. BUT, I am feeling a teeny bit more confident each time we go through our choreography, and might even be starting to get a little sense of character too, though I can’t worry about that until I damn well learn the steps. I also greatly enjoyed seeing the other scenes everyone has been working on, and hearing some wonderful music. Not having a full script, I’ve little idea what’s happening in what order. So yes, lots of fun- which is why my big toes are crazy sore from those character shoes and my joints feel like cement drying.

This coming week promises to be more of the same busy- I realize now I will only have Monday evening at home. Tuesday is a Meet & Greet for the new Board, Wednesday is Cabaret rehearsal and Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday I have Doubt performances. Add Sunday rehearsal and dinner with the cast afterwards, and it seems I will need to re-introduce myself to my children.

I’m really excited to have some of the Cabaret cast at the show on Sunday! It’s going to be a great day- I hope you all love it. As Heather mentioned, we highly recommend getting your tickets from Vic Hall’s box office TOMORROW, because they are selling and there are only 51 seats. If anything prevents you,  maybe I will see you there on another night! Or come twice…that would work too. 🙂

Also, I really hope we can spend some time together OUTSIDE of rehearsal before we break for Christmas, so Cabaret cast & crew, respond to Paul’s email about a party at his place and let’s ring in the season together. Hopefully mostly undressed, if I have anything to say about it.

xo

 

 

About kitkathelga

36 years old, and a coffee shop manager for a long time- but the love of theatre keeps me from going crazy. My town has a magnificent community theatre company that keeps letting me play onstage for some reason. I'm getting married for the first time next year to the most wonderful man, and I have a 16 year old daughter and an 11 year old son (yes I did everything backwards, I know.)

One response to “Heather-this is my post that starts with Heather-there aren’t any other words

  1. Heather ⋅

    Aw shucks! That was A LOT of choreography – don’t praise me too high – when I tried to dance it at home I was stymied. I’m one of those who really uses my peripherals to cheat and watch the other dancers…

Leave a Reply

