Posted on

As opening night draws near….

…I couldn’t be more excited! I’ve seen many costume pieces (they’re magnificent), our makeup will be so striking (beautiful with a hint of scary,) choreography is getting tighter and sharper every time (must gain stamina to rock that kickline) and  I love everyone in this show…which isn’t hard to do cause you’re all hot and Libras are notorious for falling in love with pretty things.

I’m thoroughly enjoying being underdressed at rehearsals and getting used to the whole “half-naked thing”…NOW. I suspect I SHOULD enjoy this now because there will come a time when it will be a bad idea to take my clothes off for more than a select few. (You know who you are.)

I want to gush here now- I’m so glad I have the most perfect set of stunning fellow KitKat girls and a gorgeous Emcee to be up there with. A beautiful, sweet and funny Sally to back up dance for. Watching Schultz and Schneider’s tender moments and tearing up EVERY time. Being enchanted by Gorilla and Emcee’s dance number. Listening to Cliff’s lovely singing. And groping and climbing on various combinations of these people is the cherry on my sundae. *evil leer*

Let’s all enjoy and make the most of the time left to rehearse and perform this show and be together. No matter how many shows you do, there are thrilling things in all of them. I wanna remember. XOXO

About kitkathelga

36 years old, and a coffee shop manager for a long time- but the love of theatre keeps me from going crazy. My town has a magnificent community theatre company that keeps letting me play onstage for some reason. I'm getting married for the first time next year to the most wonderful man, and I have a 16 year old daughter and an 11 year old son (yes I did everything backwards, I know.)

3 responses to “As opening night draws near….

  1. BSR ⋅

    Damn you.

    Now I’m all sad that I’m not part of it all!

  2. A-M B ⋅

    ’tis all rather titillating, isn’t it?? WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

Leave a Reply

